Hours & Contact

Mon - Thur 9am to 8pm
Friday & Sat. 9am to 5pm Closed Sundays
311 W 10th St. Coffeyville, KS 67337
(620) 251-1370
Fax (620) 251-1512

Search our Catalog

Or, go to the SEKnFind log-in page

Library Boards

Coffeyville Public Library Board

The Library Board Meeting is held the second Tuesday of each month at 5:15 p.m.in the Library Community Room.


Library Board

President – Kay Frihart

Vice – President – R. E. Layton

Treasurer – Diane Watson

Secretary – Janie Hearson


Gary Bailey

Magan Martin

Jay Shearhart


Coffeyville Public Library

Foundation Board


CPL Foundation was formed as a Non-Profit (501c3) in 1989 to ensure long term community access to knowledge, as well as encouraging education and life long learning for all ages.  The foundation supports the library and its many programs.  While most services at the library are free to the public they are not free from cost.  The library is funded through a mixture of city tax revenue, state and private grants and private donations from the foundation.


The CPL foundation sponsors book sales as one of the major fundraiser events. Book sales will be held the first Friday and Saturday every three months in the back room of the library.


CPL Foundation Board

President – Kay Frihart

Vice President – Jay Shearhart

Secretary/Treasurer – Marilynn Evenson


Doug Rutledge

Margie Miller

Mary Taylor